Whittles

Dearest Gunnie,

So, I know there are many bad things in the world that are truly and horrendously bad.  This is not one of those.  This is lucky, three squares a day, bad.  I just sent off a cover letter, and then realized that a verb was improperly conjugated (I even told myself to read it one more time and said “Bah!”).  Alas.  Now if I don’t get the position, I can blame it on that verb and its rebellious conjugating.   On top of that, I spent enough time considering writing such a cover letter, and then deciding to go ahead and do it, that I successfully whittled away the productive hours that were supposed to be spent planning educational delights for the children.

My juicy gossip is parched.  I do like your summing up of this past weekend.  It might be a good way to live (like in a dry county, where you hear about the evils of alcohol from afar).

I hope you are productively balancing out my malaise,

CF

Did I mention that is so good to hear from you, and to have you plugged back into our virtual tea corner?

Leave a Reply

