Breaking Diplomatic Relations

With my brain, that is. Dear friend, forgive the long silence. Ostensibly, I’ve spent the week preparing for a major event tomorrow. Really, I’ve been walking around in a sullen and grasping mood, my mind filled with the texture and smell of shoelaces. I hate moments when people catch glimpses of your fraying edges. Slowly I’m knitting things back together. I hope it happens in time for a talk I’m to give tomorrow that is, as of this moment, mostly unwritten.

I ate three soft tacos today. They seemed to help.

I’ve so much enjoyed your thoughts. Right now I can only talk in rope metaphors. Tomorrow maybe a different theme will strike. Bandages? Parrots?

Fondly,

Millicent

Leave a Reply

