Consequences!

I have to link because I could not figure out to embed a clip from the Today Show.  An amazing look at how hard conversations can be.  I wish there was a way to turn words into objects…but by objects I mean more like kid’s building blocks, or jenga tiles, not weapons.  They just need to be visible and  moved around so that everybody can keep track of the shenanigans afoot.  I love the way Kathy Lee says thinks the word “prostatots” was just made up, and her glee in the word “va-jay-jay” even though Valenti’s point is to forget about the body for just one sec.  And then here is the eyeroll of the century by Hoda.  The Century.  I thought this was a bit of television magic.

One Response to Consequences!

  1. Millicent says:

    Wowza. That was incredible to watch. Jessica Valenti really kept it together. As for Kathy Lee–well, yikes. Reminds me of my aunts. Only blonder and more annoying.

    Moment of Zen:

    “Except that WHAT THEY DO WITH THEIR BODIES WILL HAVE CONSEQUENCES FOR THE REST OF THEIR LIVES.”

    (As if this wasn’t true for the poor overlooked boys as well!)

Leave a Reply

