Where the Wild Things Are

Dear Millicent,

There is a giant lizard living in my office.  Last night I caught sight of the lizard lord: he is about two feet long (mostly tail) and a racer! This means I now do all my writing with my feet curled up onto my chair.   How does one catch a lizard?  My office (and my writing) has somehow turned into a real version of the “hot hot lava game” from childhood.

I have been writing very quickly.  And, about lizards.

He is huge: not a gecko, nor cute.  He looks like he knows how to tussle.

Maybe the smoke from your pipe will not be to his liking,

CF

Leave a Reply

