Style. Comfort. Value.

I was putting away laundry this week and realized that I have 75% more pajama pants than real pants.  Looks like the world has an answer for living-room-ladies like me:

Excellent marketing, but I think my mom has been wearing these for years. And, aren’t pajama jeans already everywhere in the form of denim leggings? I do like the commercial’s emphasis on how busy we are, because people like me who are actually going to watch this thing are obviously successful business women who just hate restrictive waistlines; we are so busy marking up our planners by vases of tulips. But,  these genius pants will streamline closing that international deal and keeping up with RuPaul’s Drag Race. I also didn’t know that brass rivets meant “some European designer” got his hands on my pants.

As a side note, there seems to be a wave of denim coming. Have you seen anybody wearing denim with denim lately? I suspect it will be like the mustache of 2007.

(via the Fuggers)

One Response to Style. Comfort. Value.

  1. lindsey says:

    ha yeah saw that recommended this morning http://blog.gifts.com/giftrap/categories/beauty-spa-gifts/sleep-in-your-jeans and let’s be honest, if these were around when we were in college we would have worn them ALL the time! and they are wayyy better than those Juicy Couture velvet one color blob track suits that women who have absolutely no fashion sense wear and are generally too tight in the ass. hey it could always be worse!

Leave a Reply

